South Indian Cuisine

Region: South India

South India comprises five states: Andhra, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, as well as the union territories of Pondicherry, Lakshadweep, and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. While the dishes in South India vary from state to state, the cuisine is known for its use of rice, lentils, coconut, tamarind, tropical fruit, and seafood.

Popular South Indian Recipes



See All Kerala Recipes

All South Indian Cuisine